Artist: Bob James

Available in our store.
$13.99 Buy


Format: CD
Genre: Blues/Jazz
Rel. Date: 08/31/2018
UPC: 4897012133682

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Espresso [Limited Edition LP] Vinyl $32.98
Espresso CD
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Bulgogi
2. Shadow Dance
3. Ainít Misbehavin'
4. One Afternoon
5. Mister Magic
6. Topside
7. Il Boccalone
8. Mojito Ride
9. Promenade
10. Boss Lady
11. Submarine

More Info:

2018 release. Bob James, the Grammy Award-winning jazz keyboardist, arranger, record producer, record executive, and founding member of Fourplay, returns with Espresso, his first solo-led project in 12 years. Album tunes, penned by James, reflect the same inventiveness and musical fluency that persuaded Quincy Jones to become his mentor and champion back in 1963. His expressiveness through both writing and performance permeates the rocking minor-key blues of "Bulgogi," the definitive cool jazz of "Topside," the funk strut of "Submarine," the whispered beauty of "Promenade," the turbulent, more complex yet supremely listenable "Mojito Ride" and every other moment on Espresso. The Bob James Trio is complete with drummer Billy Kilson and bassist Michael Palazzolo.